From Hitchwiki
Revision as of 21:02, 26 July 2011 by Mikael (talk | contribs)
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Paldiski, Estonia - 06/2007

Hallo! My name is Mikael Korpela (sometimes my nick is simison). 5th ape and a little tryhard wannabe vagabond. Usually thinking positive. I'm also a graphic designer and web-developer. I'm behind the finnish edition of Hitchwiki and new Maps. Done quite a lot for hitchwiki -project in total also.

I'm originally from Finland. Currently I'm chillin' and working in Vilnius, Lithuania.

I'm sometimes very active with my slightly activist-type of hobbies, but I do enjoy being lazy. People say that I'm a rather easygoing fella.


I've traveled & hitchhiked a lot in Finland. Also quite some amount of km's in Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Romania, Moldova, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Germany, Italy, Switzerland, Spain and Thailand. Only travelled but not HH'ed: Austria, Sweden and Japan.


Anything you want to know about Finland, maybe you are coming to hichhike here? Contact me! I also do media contacts about hitchhiking for Finland and in general.

Facebook or LinkedIn - don't hesitate to connect if we've met!

I can speak English and Finnish. Oh! And I might act like a Finn. ;-)

Some webpages of mine:

The Map

<travelmap countries="de,es,fi,lt,lv,pl,sk,cz,hu,ro,gb,at,md,ua,es,se,jp,th,it,ch" width="700" description="Countries, where I've travelled. I haven't been in Everywhere, but it's on my list." />